Christopher T. Nace


Christopher T. Nace works in all practice areas of the firm, including medical malpractice, drug and product liability, motor vehicle accidents, wrongful death, and other negligence and personal injury matters.

Chris has tried numerous medical malpractice cases to jury verdict in Washington, D.C., Maryland and West Virginia.

Learn more: Christopher T. Nace for Parliamentarian of the American Association for Justice


Chris was born in Washington, D.C. He graduated from Georgetown University with a degree in Government in 1998. In 2003 Chris graduated from Emory University School of Law where he served as Editor-in-Chief of the Emory Law Journal. Mr. Nace also earned his Masters in Business Administration from the Goizueta Business School at Emory University in 2003. While enrolled in Emory’s JD/MBA Program, Chris was recognized as the Rothfeder Family Scholar and was awarded the Emory School of Law Dean’s Public Service Award.

Chris is an elected national officer of the American Association for Justice, currently serving as AAJ’s Parliamentarian. Chris is a Past President of the Trial Lawyers Association of Metropolitan Washington, D.C. Chris is also a Past-Chair of AAJ’s New Lawyers Division, its Membership Oversight Committee, and its Audit Committee. He is also past president of the National Civil Justice Institute.

Chris sits on the Emeritus Board of the Public Justice Foundation and is on the Board of the Living Classrooms Foundation for the National Capital Region.

He has been awarded AAJ’s Distinguished Service Award on three occasions. He is a past recipient of AAJ’s Wiedemann Wysocki Award and Heavy Lifting Award, and was the 2019 recipient of the Joe Tonahill Award, presented by AAJ’s New Lawyers Division. The Tonahill Award is given in recognition of outstanding and dedicated service to and in support of consumers and the trial bar. In 2021, Chris received the Howard Twiggs award in recognition for his courtroom advocacy and distinguished service on behalf of the clients he serves and on behalf of AAJ itself. In 2022 Chris received AAJ’s Pro Bono Award, and in 2023 he received AAJ’s Elise Sanguinetti Award.

Chris has been recognized by the Trial Lawyers Association of Metropolitan Washington, DC as its 2023 Barry J. Nace Trial Lawyer of the Year. The Award is named after Paulson & Nace’s founding partner, and Chris’ dad.

Chris has been recognized by Best Lawyers, Super Lawyers, and Washingtonian Magazine, and as one of The National Trial Lawyers: Top 100. He has been recognized as one of the Lawdragon 500 Leading Plaintiff Consumer Lawyers. He was named a Lawyer of the Year by Best Lawyers in 2022, for his work in the area of Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs.

As a native Washingtonian, Chris is a loyal Commanders, Nats, Caps, Wizards, and Georgetown Hoyas Fan!